View All Artists on nuflicks.

 Five pals from Leeds, England, who play scruffy but energetic rock & roll with no shortage of swagger, the Pigeon Detectives formed in 2002, but the group's members – Matt Bowman (lead vocals), Oliver Main (guitar), Ryan Wilson (guitar), Dave Best (bass) and Jimmi Naylor (drums) – were mates from school and had known one another since they were 12. The Pigeon Detectives started earning press attention for their gigs in 2004, and in 2006 they made their recorded debut with a limited-edition vinyl 7", "I'm Not Sorry." On the strength of the single, the Pigeon Detectives scored an opening slot on a British tour with `Dirty Pretty Things’ and a second limited-edition single "You Know I Love You" hit stores in July (though this time 1,000 copies were pressed, as opposed to 500 for the debut). The Kaiser Chiefs invited the Pigeon Detectives to tour the U.K. and Europe with them in the fall of 2006, and the group's third single (and first for the noted indie label Dance to the Radio) "I Found Out" was released in November 2006. Nick Baines of the Kaiser Chiefs began name-checking the Pigeon Detectives as his favorite new band, and noted British disc jockeys Steve Lamacq, Jo Whiley and Zane Lowe championed the group as single number four "Romantic Type" became a Top 20 pop hit. The band's first full-length album was slated for release by Dance to the Radio in mid-2007.

Download mp3  Albums and Titles.